TENNIS: 30. Terra Wortmann Open ATP 500


The 30th anniversary of the lawn tennis classic will be celebrated around the OWL ARENA from June 17 to 25, 2023. “It’s incredible how quickly time has passed. This round birthday of the tournament will be a great moment for all fans,” says tournament director Ralf Weber. The line-up for the anniversary tournament is top-class: Olympic champion Alexander Zverev, Daniil Medvedev, Nick Kyrgios and the two exceptional talents Jannik Sinner and Felix Auger-Aliassime are competing via long-term contracts. Also taking part: Stefanos Tsitsipas, Andrey Rublev, Jan-Lennard Struff, Oscar Otte, Dominic Thiem and defending champion Hubert Hurkacz.

With an outstanding performance, surprise man Alexander Bublik crowned himself the deserved winner of the 30th anniversary of the TERRA WORTMANN OPEN in June. But already now the focus is on the 31st edition of the grass court classic next year. Then, from June 15 to 23 in the OWL ARENA, international top players will once again compete for victory in the East Westphalian 500 event: With Olympic champion Alexander Zverev, Daniil Medvedev (US Open champion 2021), the top ten stars Stefanos Tsitsipas and Jannik Sinner as well as Felix Auger-Aliassime, five absolutely exceptional athletes have already been confirmed as participants in Germany’s biggest tennis tournament.


Author: Albert